HomeEducation PsychologyInternational EducationTeams from 12 States in the Race to Bag Innohacks 2.0 Winner...

Teams from 12 States in the Race to Bag Innohacks 2.0 Winner Title – The Knowledge Review

KIET Group of Institutions, Delhi-NCR, Ghaziabad recently organized Innohacks 2.0 on campus. Innohacks is an annual hackathon initiated by the institute to encourage talented youth to build IT-related projects and work on problem-solving skills. 34 teams from 12 different states participated in this hackathon, in which the ‘All Girls’ team from Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology and Management, Delhi, fascinated everyone with their skills.

The first day of the event began, i.e. the inaugural ceremony began with the lamp lighting and unveiling of Innohacks 2.0 emblem in the presence of Dr. Adesh Kumar Pandey (Dean ITS), Dr. Arun Kumar Tripathi (Head Computer Applications Dept.), Mr. Saurabh Kumar (AGM TBI), and other faculty members.

Ms. Khushbu Verma (Software Engineer Appwrite), Mr. Kushal Vijay (Software Engineer Microsoft), and Mr. Harsh Sharma (SDE, MAZE) were present as judges in the event. On the other hand, Ms. Khushbu Goyal, Ms, Kritika Shukla and Mr. Rishabh Bansal were boosting everyone’s morale in the program as mentors of all the teams.

Seeing the enthusiasm of all the teams, Mr. Saurabh Kumar (AGM TBI) emphasized the importance of participating in any competition. He told that without thinking of victory and defeat, we should pay attention to participate in all the competitions and give our best.

The opening ceremony ended with the national anthem. After that, all the teams were given 24 hours in which they had to make projects related to IoT, Blockchain, Extended Reality etc. All the teams made different types of projects under the guidance of mentors, out of which top 3 were awarded during the closing ceremony of the event.

The first position was bagged by Team Revolution from Chandigarh University, the second position was bagged by Team Elevated from KIET and the third position was bagged by Team Vector from DY Patil College of Engineering. The winning, first runner up, second runner up teams received Rs. 50,000, Rs. 25,000 and Rs. 15,000 respectively.

Dr. Nalin Srivastava, Head of Innovation, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India, was present as the chief guest at the closing ceremony. He encouraged all the winners and participants to focus on innovation and register their startups on MeitY Startup Hub and also advised them to access funding schemes.

Director of the Institute, Dr. A. Garg also expressed his happiness that the entire team of Innohacks 2.0 worked harder this year than before. He said, “I would like to thank Dr. Adesh Kumar Pandey (Dean ITS) for making this event successful and many congratulations to all the teams that participated. Hope to host you again.”

Love Babbar (famous YouTuber), representatives from HDFC (sponsor), My Sphere (platinum sponsor) were also a part of the event. The program came to an end by presenting mementos to all the judges, mentors, guests, sponsors and faculty coordinators.

Rizwan Ahmed
Rizwan Ahmed
AuditStudent.com, founded by Rizwan Ahmed, is an educational platform dedicated to empowering students and professionals in the all fields of life. Discover comprehensive resources and expert guidance to excel in the dynamic education industry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments