Walsworth NSPA Pacemaker Winners | Walsworth Yearbooks


Photo by: Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas

Written by Walsworth Staff

The JEA/NSPA Spring Convention in San Francisco featured many speakers, workshops activities and people that make the event a student journalist favorite every year. But perhaps the most exciting part of the spring convention is the announcement of the Pacemaker winners. Six Walsworth schools received the coveted NSPA Pacemaker award.

Congratulations to the six Walsworth-printed 2022 yearbooks that were named NSPA Pacemakers. These Pacemaker winners include:

  1. Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, Florida
  2. HauberkShawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, Kansas
  3. HorizonBlue Valley Northwest High School, Overland Park, Kansas
  4. LairShawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, Kansas
  5. The Round-UpWoodland Junior High School, Fayetteville, Arkansas
  6. HeritageShawnee Mission South High School, Overland Park, Kansas

The following 2022 Walsworth yearbooks were previously named Pacemaker Finalists:

  1. ApolloColonial Forge High School, Stafford, Virginia
  2. GenesisRock Ridge High School, Ashburn, Virginia
  3. LairDrake Middle School, Arvada, Colorado
  4. LedoianAledo High School, Aledo, Texas
  5. MarqueeAlexander W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts, West Palm Beach, Florida
  6. OdysseyUniversity High School, Orange City, Florida
  7. OroCactus Canyon Junior High School, Apache Junction, Arizona
  8. PantherH.B. Plant High School, Tampa, Florida
  9. The LegendEl Dorado High School, El Paso, Texas
  10. The MinutemanLexington High School, Lexington, Nebraska

According to NSPA, teams of professionals judge the yearbooks using several criteria, including coverage and content, quality of writing and reporting, leadership, design, photography and graphics. These yearbooks are selected by a panel of judges based on coverage, writing, design and photography, among several other criteria. For a full list of winners, you can visit the NSPA website.

You can find out more about Walsworth’s national award-winning books, both NSPA Pacemaker and CSPA Crown winners, by visiting our President’s Collection showcase gallery.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here